Council Christmas close down

15 Dec 2020

Council offices at Murwillumbah and Tweed Heads will be closed over the Christmas and New Year period from Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021. Council offices will reopen on Monday 4 January 2021 at 9am.

For Council emergencies 24 hours a day during this time, please call1800 818 326.
Go to www.tweed.nsw.gov.au/reportaproblem to report non-urgent matters.

  • Tweed Regional Gallery will be closed on Christmas Day only and continue its usual days of operation from Wednesday to Sunday.
  • Gallery DownTown will have reduced hours of operation. See artgallery.tweed.nsw.gov.au for more information.
  • Tweed Regional Aquatic Centres (TRAC) at Murwillumbah, Tweed Heads and Kingscliff will be closed from Friday 25 December 2020 through to Monday 28 December 2020. The centres will reopen on Tuesday 29 December 2020. See trac.tweed.nsw.gov.au for hours of operation.
  • Tweed Regional Museum Murwillumbah (normally open Tuesday to Saturday) will be closed on the public holidays on 25 and 26 December 2020 and 1 January 2021. The Museum will also be closed on Saturday 2 January 2021.
  • Tweed Regional Museum Tweed Heads (normally open Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday) will be closed from Tuesday 22 December 2020, reopening on Sunday 3 January 2021. For more information visit museum.tweed.nsw.gov.au
  • The Richmond-Tweed Regional Libraries at Tweed Heads, Kingscliff and Murwillumbah will close at 2pm on Thursday 24 December 2020 and reopen at 9am on Monday 4 January 2021. See rtrl.nsw.gov.au for hours of operation.

Tweed Shire Council wishes everyone a safe and happy festive holiday season.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.projects.blog_posts.show.load_comment_text">Load Comment Text</span>