You need to be signed in to add your comment.

Reference panel appointed

Council has appointed a Rural Land Strategy reference panel, which comprises 10 people with a diverse range of experience but who share a common interest in the future of rural land in the Tweed.


While the reference panel will meet infrequently, its input to the technical review of draft documents will be critical in ensuring the Rural Land Strategy is as up-to-date and as relevant as possible.

The members of the reference panel are:

• Max Boyd - Dulguigan

• Colin Brooks - Kynnumboon

• Michael Davis - Crabbes Creek

• Anne Duke - Tyalgum

• Rhonda James - Cudgera Creek

• Christopher Lyndon - Cabarita Beach

• Ian McBean - Cumbalum

• Robert Quirk - Duranbah

• Tom Senti - Murwillumbah

• Peter Smith - Kunghur

Detailed information about the panel including its members, their background and a copy of the reference panel charter are both available from the Documents and information section on this page.  

The panel will be chaired by Council Senior Strategic Planner, Stuart Russell.

The reference panel was formed to review draft documents to ensure they fully considered matters and are relevant to rural lands in the Tweed.

Expressions of Interest were called for qualified professionals, experienced local rural landowners and other persons with a direct and recognised interest in the future of rural land in the Tweed. The panel will provide a technical review of draft documents before they go on public exhibition, and act as a technical resource to inform and guide best land use practices and outcomes of the Rural Land Strategy.

The panel will convene for the remainder of the year as the final draft Rural Land Strategy is prepared.

Categories: planning reforms, reference panel, rural land strategy
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link

You need to be signed in to add your comment.

Submitting your comment

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>